Presents the 2013 Loud Idiots Movie Awards! Presents the 2013 Loud Idiots Movie Awards!

LIVE Tuesday March 26, 2013 at 8:00 PM EST

The NonProductive Network is proud to announce that the 6th Annual Loud Idiots Movie Awards will be presented on Tuesday March 26th, 2013, during a special gala to be broadcast exclusively on Special guests scheduled to participate include Patrick Devaney and Chris Murphy of the hit series “Zombie Hunters,” singer/actress Vivienne Cleary, writer/director Dave Campfield, producer Blaze Coyle, writer/musician Lee Estes, model/actress Missy Heather, and members of the rock band Blue Movie.

The LIMAs are a unique awards show, originated by the Loud Idiots to acknowledge those elements of the film industry of particular importance to geek culture. The categories change each year and movies from any year are eligible for nomination. This year’s nominees include diverse films from Avengers and Star Trek to the breakout Romanian comedy Inspector Plustard and the Fallen Groom.

NonProductive has had a number of incarnations over the years. It started out as a comedy show on the radio in 1996, but eventually evolved into a full service web based production company. Their collaborative work is showcased on The NonProductive Network, an online radio station featuring a broad range of programing, all with a humorous, geeky twist.

The Loud Idiots is a internet-based radio talk show covering topics such as music, movies, comic books, and pro-wrestling, just to name a few. Loud and Proud as the standard bearers of the geek chic culture, they are known for their witty, conversational banter and their engaging celebrity interviews.

To read this press release online click here.